## Regulations for Establishment of the Executive Yuan Open Government National Action Plan Taskforce

- 1. The Executive Yuan (hereinafter referred to as "the Yuan") establishes the Open Government National Action Plan Taskforce (OGNAPT) (hereinafter referred to as "the Taskforce") in order to promote the planning, coordination, and execution of the Open Government National Action Plan (hereinafter referred to as "Action Plan").
- 2. The missions of the Taskforce are as follows:
  - (1) Discussing and formulating the Action Plan
  - (2) Evaluating the Action Plan implementation
  - (3) Presenting performance reports for the Action Plan
  - (4) Implementing other coordination and promotion matters related to the Action Plan
- 3. The Taskforce will have 20 to 26 members in total; one will be the convenor and will be a Minister without Portfolio of the Yuan appointed by the Premier. Two members will be joint convenors, one will be the head of open government-related policies agencies and one will be nominated by the civil society representative members. The remaining members shall be assigned (appointed) by the Premier from among the following:
  - (1) Deputy ministers of ministries related to the policy and execution of the Action Plan
  - (2) Directors of departments of the Yuan or NDC responsible for the Action Plan
  - (3) 10 to 13 members who are civil society representatives. In principle, they should be scholars and experts or non-governmental organization representatives who have been concerned with issues related to the Action Plan for a long time or are familiar with the operation of open government related international organizations
- 4. Members shall serve for a term of two years, and may be reappointed to additional terms. When there is any vacancy among the members, the Premier may appoint a replacement. Replacement members shall serve until the date of expiration of the original members' term of office.

Any member representing an agency, shall resign upon any change in

their relevant underlying public officer status. Members who are civil society representatives shall be reappointed along with changes in the convenor.

5. The Taskforce will meet once every four months in principle or whenever necessary.

The Taskforce's meetings shall be chaired by the convenor; when the convenor cannot attend, he/she shall be replaced by a joint convenor he/she appoints.

Members of the Taskforce should attend meetings in person. If members who are deputy ministers or directors of responsible departments cannot attend, they shall appoint a representative of equivalent rank.

The members of the Taskforce should adhere to the principle of conflict of interest avoidance; without authorization they must not speak publicly on behalf of the Taskforce.

When holding a meeting, the Taskforce may invite representatives of related agencies (organizations), non-government organization or scholars and experts to attend the meeting.

6. The Taskforce can establish work groups as needed for the issues; the convenor will designate the deputy minister of a relevant agency to be responsible; the operations of the work group will be managed by the responsible agency.

When holding a meeting, the work groups may invite representatives of related agencies (organizations), non-government organization or scholars and experts to attend the meeting.

- 7. All members of the Taskforce and related staff are unpaid positions.
- 8. Related information of the Taskforce shall be provided to the public in a timely, fast and convenient and easily accessible way.
- 9. Funding required for the operation of the Taskforce and its work groups shall be covered separately by the relevant budget of the NDC and the

responsible agencies.

10. The operation of the Taskforce will be managed by the NDC.